The journey so far…

The LONGEST day ever aka Tuesday 15th September/Wednesday 16th September, the first day of our adventure, which mainly involved sitting on our butts for a straight 13 long hours followed by another 4 hours. So obviously we took lots of photos and selfies to pass the time. Apologies for the no make up tired faces that are in the majority of photos.

It was a long flight, we hardly slept as it was at an annoying time of day where we got to Singapore at midnight English time which was 7am their time, as we got the flight at 11 in the morning back home. So for anyone coming out here I’d definitely recommend an overnight flight.

So we watched a few movies, like Inside out and fast and the furious. I was buzzing that inside out was on there as I’ve wanted to see it since it came out, and it didn’t disappoint. We also played battleships which we could do 2 players on the screen, and I won about 3 times (Adam is not too brilliant at that game, although he’d say I cheated which I didn’t.) I also set my little area up with my kindle, cake and sticker books, I’m such a big kid. And we ate what seems like hundreds of in flight meals, they just kept coming with them, they weren’t too bad- apart from noodles for breakfast which wasn’t ideal.

Then our stopover in Singapore flew by, we had 2 hours there, but by the time we got off the plane we pretty much went straight to the next boarding gate as the screens said our flight was boarding. But we had time to freshen up and get changed and to have a quick look in duty-free. And then we had about half hour until we boarded again. The next flight was much better as it was 4 hours so it felt like we were hardly on there, and we both managed to get some sleep which was good.

And that was it, we arrived in Perth buzzing and welcomed by the sunshine.

HELLO AUSTRALIA! ❤

Leave a comment